Making Democracy Work

Calendar - Events!

Plan ahead! Here is a list of our currently scheduled meetings:

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, November 15, 2018
2:00 pm
Yellow Vase
901 Pacific Coast Highway
Hermosa Beach
LWVBC Homelessness Committee. Planning meeting
Saturday, December 8, 2018
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Home of Henrietta Mosley
436 First Street
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Holiday Potluck and Review of State Positions. This year we will review state League positions to determine if our chapter would like to recommend any changes. This is a good opportunity for new members to find out how the League operates and what positions we advocate for. Following the business meeting, we will have a Poitluck lunch with lots of time to socialize. Members whose last name begins with A-L should bring a hot dish, while those whose last name beings with M-Z should bring a salad.
Monday, January 14, 2019
6:45 pm - 9:00 pm
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
Board Meeting.
Saturday, January 26, 2019
TBD
TBD County Winter League Day. More information to follow.
Thursday, January 31, 2019
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
LWVBC Book Club and Mixer. The first meeting of LWVBC's new Book Club will discuss the book "Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American City" by Matthew Desmond. In this book, which won the 2017 Pulitzer Prize for Nonfiction, Desmond follows eight families in Milwaukee as they struggle to keep a roof over their heads.
Thursday, February 28, 2019
7:00-8:30 PM
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
LWVBC Book Club and Mixer.
Saturday, March 23, 2019
TBD
TBD County League Convention. More information to follow.
Thursday, March 28, 2019
7:00-8:30 PM
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
LWVBC Book Club and Mixer.
Thursday, April 25, 2019
7:00-8:30 PM
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
LWVBC Book Club and Mixer.
Thursday, May 30, 2019-Sunday, June 2, 2019
All Day
Pasadena LWVC Convention. More information to follow.
Thursday, May 30, 2019
7:00-8:30 PM
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
LWVBC Book Club and Mixer.
Thursday, June 27, 2019
7:00-8:30 PM
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
LWVBC Book Club and Mixer.
Thursday, July 25, 2019
7:00-8:30 PM
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
LWVBC Book Club and Mixer.
Thursday, August 29, 2019
7:00-8:30 PM
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
LWVBC Book Club and Mixer.
Thursday, September 26, 2019
7:00-8:30 PM
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
LWVBC Book Club and Mixer.
Thursday, October 24, 2019
7:00-8:30 PM
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
LWVBC Book Club and Mixer.
Thursday, December 5, 2019
7:00-8:30 PM
St. Cross Episcopal Church
1818 Monterey Boulevard
Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
LWVBC Book Club and Mixer.